

COUNTY OF RIVERSIDE INVESTMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

BACKGROUND (California Government Code Section 27130)

The California State legislature "finds and declares that local agencies, including school districts, should participate in reviewing the policies that guide the investment of those funds. The Legislature further finds and declares that by pooling deposits from local agencies and other participants, county treasuries operate in the public interest when they consolidate banking and investment activities, reduce duplication, achieve economies of scale, and carry out coherent and consolidated investment strategies. The Legislature further finds and declares that the creation of county treasury oversight committees will promote the public interest by involving depositors in the management of their funds and by enhancing the security and investment return on their funds by providing a more stable and predictable balance for investment by establishing criteria for the withdrawal of funds."

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Investment Oversight Committee is comprised of the following five members:

(1) Don Kent, Director of Finance County Executive Office 4080 Lemon Street, 4th Floor Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 955-1110 drkent@rivco.org

(3) A designee of the County Superintendent of Schools Dr. Ruth Perez, Deputy Superintendent Riverside County Office of Education 3939 13th Street, P.O. Box 868 Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 826-6194 ruthperez@rcoe.us

(5) A public member at large (and Pool depositor) Sergio Vidal, Chief Financial Officer Riverside County Transportation Commission 4080 Lemon Street, 3rd Floor Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 787-7926 svidal@rctc.org (2) Matthew Jennings, Treasurer-Tax Collector Office of the Treasurer-Tax Collector 4080 Lemon Street, 4th Floor Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 955-3999 MJenning@rivco.org

(4) A school district representative Mays Kakish, Superintendent, Beaumont USD 350 W Brookside Ave Beaumont, CA 92223 (951) 797-5324 mkakish@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us